Independent Rock & Metal PR Agency
Category News

Pittsburgh, PA based one-man band Civortep has launched a debut full-length album The Return on October 3rd. The seven-track release by multi-instrumentalist Stefan Petrovic sees the musician exploring the vast and unknown beyond Progressive Metal, Death Metal, Deathcore and Ambient.

The Return includes guest performances by singers Dave Simonich (Improvidence) and Jeremy McNutt (Mutalist) and guitarist Nick Landon.

The Return is everything you would ever want from a good tech-inclined progressive death metal album, and even more than that. Not only is it amazingly unique and mind bending, but it’s one of the best examples of an underground band making an identity for themselves despite a minimal fan base. Maybe it isn’t exactly an album that’s on the radar for a lot of people, but it just goes to show that sometimes it takes a little bit of digging to find gold. If you are a fan of metal, prog, or just great music in general, The Return is a mandatory listen, and one that will easily stand the test of time beyond this year. Civortep is a project that have truly risen up above other youngsters on the scene and become a very powerful entity with the release of The Return.

The Return is available now; order it from Bandcamp. Lyric videos for “Shadow Covenant” and “The Return” can be seen below.

The Return Track Listing:

1. Intro 01:27

2. Carbon 7 05:02w

3. Introspection 07:07

4. Chronological Decay 04:06

5. Seed of Kether (Feat. Jeremy McNutt of Mutalist) 04:50w

6. Shadow Covenant (feat. Dave Simonich of Improvidence) 05:26

7. The Return (feat. Solo by Nick Landon) 07:19

Civortep online:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *