Independent Rock & Metal PR Agency
Category News

Indian progressive metalcore project GAIA, assembled by multi-instrumentalist Abhiruk Patowary, is set to release a debut album “Aerial” on September 20th. is exclusively premiering the third single from the album for the track “Elements,” which features contributions from vocalists Sahil Khurana (The Chronic Legion), Jayant Bhadula (Bloodywood),  Aronjoy Das (The Common Thread), and Sidharth Nair (Tangents), in addition to Patowary who handles everything else. Head over to to stream the new single.

Patowary comments, “‘Elements’ is about the creator, the preserver and the destroyer and how mankind tries to manipulate life and death which ultimately infuriates the Gods. This is a special track from the album as it has five vocalists featuring on it.

Along with the launch of “Elements,” GAIA reveal the Aerial album art and track listing. The artwork, designed by Crossfade Productions, depicts a the four elements — Earth, Air, Fire and Water — what signifies the song “Elements.” 

Patowary goes on telling, “Each of these elements has a different essence and signifies a different theme. The Phoenix shows the dominance of Fire which we added because of the presence of heavier music on the album.

Reflecting on the creative process of the upcoming album, Abhiruk says: “The creative process was mostly random, I used to constantly record even the smallest ideas I had and ended up with material enough for an album.

Beside the release of “Aerial” on September 20th, Patowary‘s plans with GAIA are to keep on writing new material and possibly go on tour early next year.

Aerial Track Listing:

  1. Aerial
  2. Prism
  3. New Reality
  4. Jehovah
  5. Atlantis
  6. Daisy World
  7. Reclamation
  8. Cipher
  9. Elements
  10. Nebulous

For more information on GAIA visit the band on Facebook and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *