Independent Rock & Metal PR Agency
Category News
RAINBURN Release Lyric Video for "Mirrors" via Prog Sphere

Bangalore, India’s progressive rock unit RAINBURN return with the release of Insignify on November 7th, a concept album denoting the quest for purpose in the overarching meaninglessness of life. Today, the band is launching the second single from the upcoming release. Watch a lyric video for “Mirrors” exclusively on

Commented singer and guitarist Vats Iyengar, “‘Mirrors’ represents the dark underbelly of what we know as the “after-party”. Most such social gatherings seem to be centred around role playing and narcissism/insecurity, built upon false promises of taking away your loneliness or boredom, yet everyone is expected to enjoy them all the time.

Compared to the first single, “Suicide Note”which was premiered by PROG Magazine — which was busy and technical, “Mirrors” is, musically, very sparse but every bit as intense, perhaps even more so.

I think the two songs, together, say a lot not only about the variety of music on the album, but also about this band’s maturity, in that we don’t feel compelled to throw every instrumental trick we know into every single song, something that many ‘prog’ bands seem to struggle with,Vats stated.

Insignify is out on November 7th. For further info visit Rainburn’s website.

Rainburn - Insignify

Insignify Track Listing:

  1. The Wait
  2. Merchant of Dreams
  3. Elusive Light
  4. Mirrors
  5. Someone New
  6. Purpose
  7. Suicide Note
  8. Insignify
  9. Within
  10. School of Atlantis

Rainburn line-up:

Vats Iyengar – vocals, guitar
Praveen Kumar – drums
Ravi Nair – bass guitar, vocals
Paraj Kumar Singh – guitar, vocals (live member only)

Links: Website | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *