Independent Rock & Metal PR Agency
Category News
Bangalore Prog Rockers RAINBURN Release Lyric Video for “Suicide Note” via PROG

Bangalore, India progressive rockers Rainburn have launched the first single from their upcoming, concept album Insignify, out on November 7th. PROG Magazine is premiering a lyric video for “Suicide Note.”

Singer and guitarist Vats Iyengar commented: “I feel positive. A lot of work has gone into this song as well as the album. There have been ups and downs… A lot of real emotions have been invested in these songs too. It’s nice to finally see the product of all those emotions, and be able to show it to the world. Hopefully we’ll get a good response for this single, and a couple more that we’ll be releasing soon, and that’ll amp up our album launch all the more. That’s coming soon, in November!

Insignify is a concept album, told from a musician’s point of view, that deals with issues of existentialism, the significance of human life, narcissism, craving importance, insecurity and the search for reason. The protagonist of this story, Vincent, goes through the entire range of these emotions within the span of a single day. In Hindustani music, many ragas are associated with a particular time of day or night; for the compositions within this album, ragas specific to the time in the story are often used as departure points. 

Rainburn - Insignify

Insignify Track Listing:

  1. The Wait
  2. Merchant of Dreams
  3. Elusive Light
  4. Mirrors
  5. Someone New
  6. Purpose
  7. Suicide Note
  8. Insignify
  9. Within
  10. School of Atlantis

Rainburn line-up:

Vats Iyengar – vocals, guitar

Praveen Kumar – drums

Ravi Nair – bass guitar, vocals

Paraj Kumar Singh – guitar, vocals (live member only)

Links: Website | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *